Bipolar Explorer


Released on New Year’s Day 2015, the group’s fourth album digs deeper into the post- rock terrain set out upon in Of Love and Loss, incorporating the archived isolated vocal tracks of band co- founder Summer Serafin into new compositions written and recorded by her partner, lead guitarist, Michael Serafin-Wells. Featuring the title track, “Angels”; the epic, Velvet’s-tinged “Can’t I Be With You, Now?” and the atmospheric closer, “Sunset Crush”. Named Best Album of the Year by Ground Control Magazine.

Cover “Walk Onward” by Elizabeth Gadd.

$5.00 (cd)

  1. You Are 07:21
  2. All 07:26
  3. Angels 04:10
  4. Can’t I Be With You Now? 09:47
  5. Sunset Crush 05:36

Summer Serafin – vocals
Michael Serafin-Wells – vocals, guitar, bass, tape loops, percussion

All songs by Michael Serafin-Wells.
©2015 Thirteen November Music (ASCAP)
Recorded live, noisily and in a hurry at The Shrine – NYC.
Produced by Bipolar Explorer.
Mastered by Scott Craggs, Old Colony – Boston.
c/p 2015 Bipolar Explorer, Slugg Records and Thirteen November Music (ASCAP)