Bipolar Explorer


Released on New Year’s Day 2017, the band’s 6th album continues the journey into longform sonic narrative, including four instrumentals among its twelve new compositions. Again incorporating both original spoken word underscored by ambient guitars and Ms. Serafin’s archived vocals in new works. A dreampop template that travels the distance from the gentle echoey strains of the opener, “Thirteen”, to the dark bowed guitars of “Listen”, the explosion of exuberant faith on “Ever and Ever Forever, the pop-tinged whimsy of “Tail O’er Fin” and the breathtakingly epic closer, “To The Other Half of the Sky”. Considered by some as the band’s breakthrough album, finding wide airplay on non- commercial radio, reaching the #18 spot on California’s KDVS and gaining praise from France’s Indiemusic who called it “magical and majestic – an ultimate tour-de-force.”

Victorian artbook conceived by Michael Serafin-Wells. Artwork/layout by Audun Grimstad.

Cover image by Natalia Drepina.

$9.00 (cd)

  1. Thirteen 05:56
  2. Not Alone 05:38
  3. Dream 3 06:16
  4. Radioside 06:23
  5. View 04:18
  6. Listen 05:24
  7. Fireflies 04:47
  8. Ever and Ever Forever 06:04
  9. Along Those Lines 02:56
  10. She Hears You Calling 05:05
  11. Tail O’er Fin 05:18
  12. To The Other Half Of The Sky 10:37

Summer Serafin – vocals
Michael Serafin-Wells – vocals, guitars, bass, percussion
Additional spoken word– Kim Donovan

All songs by Michael Serafin-Wells.
©2017 Thirteen November Music (ASCAP) 
Recorded live, noisily and in a hurry at The Shrine – NYC. 
Produced by Bipolar Explorer.
Mastered by Scott Craggs, Old Colony – Boston.
c/p 2017 Bipolar Explorer, Slugg Records and Thirteen November Music (ASCAP)