Cover image for Memoirs of a French Garden: In a garden during daytime, a cis white woman is kneeling, a tree and lush green foliage behind her. She has long brunette hair and is wearing a long black dress with a slit showing her left leg. She holding two copper-like water cans and, gently pouring water. She's looking on the left side, afar. The image is meant to be an interpretation of the Star card, from the Smith-Rider-Waite tarot deck.


Stream of thoughts of a sleep-deprived, 40-something ND queer woman, towards acceptance and healing. 5pm to 5am.

September 2022:
Read A Fevers of the Mind Quick-9 Interview with Sylvia

August 2022:
“authentic and sincere”
“French-accented vocals are sultry and dreamy and beautiful”
Read the album review by Fog Songs

#17 on WFMU’s March 2022 Heavy Airplay list

On KFJC TOP TEN Hit list April-June 2022

Also heard on Late Lunch with Max Reinhardt on Soho Radio (London), Space is the Place radio show (CandoFM, UK), Radio Tfsc (Germany), Jeffrey Davison’s Terminal 5 on CKUT (Montreal), Bipolar Explorer’s The Other Room on CAMP (France), DeMist radio show (Radio Hoogeveen, The Netherlands), KFJC (California) and more.

Bonus track included.

Released March 1, 2022.

$12.00 (cd)

  1. Stars
  2. Tales of Reality
  3. The Idea of You
  4. Close to the Sun
  5. Shadow Dance
  6. Vesper Song
  7. A Midwinter Night’s Light
  8. The Way You Love Me
  9. New Moon
  10. From the Ashes
  11. Love Declared
  12. Coda

Sylvia Solanas – lead and backing vocals, spoken word.
Michael Serafin-Wells – guitars, bowed guitar, bass, synth, organ, chimes, tape loops, percussion, backing vocals.

Recorded live, noisily and in a hurry at The Shrine – NYC.
Additional remote recording – France.

Music and lyrics by Sylvia Solanas.
Music and additional lyrics by Michael Serafin-Wells.
c. 2022 Thirteen November Music (ASCAP).

Produced by Tremosphere.

Mastered by Scott Craggs, Old Colony – Boston.
Layout by Audun Grimstad.
Photographs and design by Sylvia Solanas.

c/p 2022 Tremosphere, Slugg Records and Thirteen November Music (ASCAP)
All rights reserved.