Bipolar Explorer

$12.00 (double cd)


The band’s seminal double-album begun with vocalist and co-founder Summer Serafin and completed in her honor and memory after her tragic passing at the age of 31. Signaling the group’s transition from indie rock to the more atmospheric dreampop they would come to embody, Ground Control Magazine hailed it as “the most significantly stirring and addictive musical accomplishment we’ve come across in some time – taut, urgent and altogether haunting.”

Full color collage poster included. Cover painting “Mediterraneo” by Alex Alemany.

$12.00 (double cd)


  1. Letter (to the Darkest Star) 05:30
  2. Flag Day 03:06
  3. Ocean 06:55
  4. No Answer 03:36
  5. So Anyway 04:31
  6. Out 03:29
  7. Moulding 05:01


  1. Never 03:33
  2. Necessary Weight 05:37
  3. … and at that hour, above (perigee-syzygy) 05:46
  4. Dead End Street 03:49
  5. Anyday 04:55
  6. Comin’ Home 03:37
  7. Lost Life 05:46
  8. Molding 03:27

Summer Serafin – vocals
Michael Serafin-Wells – vocals, guitar, bass, percussion
Sean Lahey – guitar, backing vocals
Additional guitar, bass & percussion – Alan Foreman

All songs by Michael Serafin-Wells.
©2012 Thirteen November Music (ASCAP)
Recordings: Alan Foreman (Brooklyn) and Michael Serafin-Wells (BPX Mobile).
Produced by Bipolar Explorer.
Mastered by Scott Craggs, Old Colony – Boston.
c/p 2012 Bipolar Explorer, Slugg Records and Thirteen November Music (ASCAP)