Bipolar Explorer

digital single: $2,00

  • Buy on Bandcamp

  • Buy on Slugg Records (click button below)

WeTransfer file, High Resolution.
Please specify your email address or the one you want to send music as a gift to.


“A long piece, eleven:eleven, on Slugg Records from Bipolar Explorer. I’ve played them before. Their stuff is really beautiful and I have to say this might be definitely maybe one of the more beautiful things I’ve heard from them – which is saying something. Really gorgeous piece.”

Jeffrey Davison-Shrunken Planet, WFMU

Composed by Michael Serafin-Wells and recorded by the band for the Da-Dark Outside and Aerial Festival, eleven:eleven was aired on April 4th during the 29hrs special online broadcast The Dark Inside.

Released April 10, 2020.
Summer Serafin – vocals, spoken word.
Michael Serafin-Wells – guitars, bass, synth, organ, tape loops, vocals.
Sylvia Solanas – spoken word.

Composed by Michael Serafin-Wells, c/p 2020 Thirteen November Music (ASCAP).
Poem “This Time Within” by Michael Serafin-Wells, c.2020.

Recorded and mixed live, noisily and in a hurry at The Shrine, NYC.
Produced by Bipolar Explorer.
Mastered by Scott Craggs, Old Colony – Boston.
Cover photo by Sylvia Solanas.

c/p 2020 Bipolar Explorer, Slugg Records and Thirteen November Music (ASCAP).